Irene Burgess, PhD | Executive Director | | 717-358-5978

Robert Diggs | Implementation Manager | | 717-358-5992

Board of Presidents | An asterisk indicates a member of the executive committee, italics indicates the board chair.

Kimberly W. Cassidy, PhD | President of Bryn Mawr College*

Margee Ensign, PhD | President of Dickinson College

Daniel R. Porterfield, PhD | President of Franklin & Marshall College

Janet Morgan Riggs, PhD | President of Gettysburg College*

Kimberly W. Benston, PhD | President of Haverford College

James A. Troha, PhD | President of Juniata College*

Alison R. Byerly, PhD | President of Lafayette College

John I. Williams, Jr., JD | President of Muhlenberg College*

Valerie Smith, PhD | President of Swarthmore College

S. Brock Blomberg, PhD | President of Ursinus College

John Knapp, PhD | President of Washington & Jefferson College 

Ad Hoc Board Committees

In addition to the executive committee, the Board of Presidents consists of ad hoc committees that:

  • Evaluate the draft proposals of each Opportunity Grant round.
  • Reevaluating the framework for our bi-annual PCLA conference centered on salient topics that affect institutions across the consortium.
  • Examining the principles of being a PCLA member institution and the potential of expansion of said membership.